Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Dean College Bulldogs

Information For Prospective Student-Athletes At Dean College

Dean College is a provisional NCAA Division III athletic program sponsoring 15 men's and women's intercollegiate athletic programs as a member of the New England Collegiate Conference (NECC).

The mission of the NECC is to provide for athletic competition among institutions that share similar academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports.

The NECC comprises independent institutions whose student bodies are similar in academic achievement and whose missions and curricula are similar in educational growth of its student body. The member institutions share an educational culture that seeks to foster academic excellence.

As an athletics department, we strive for excellence on the fields of play and in the classroom as well as in the community.

Athletic Interest Form

Head Coach

Head Coach Email

Baseball Ernie May
Men's Basketball Rico Cabral
Women's Basketball Alycia Gervais
Men's Cross Country Joe Cabral
Women's Cross Country Alycia Gervais
Field Hockey Jessica Paulin
Football Steve Tirrell
Men's Golf Steven Curtis
Men's Lacrosse Matt Schairer
Women's Lacrosse Jessica Paulin
Men's Soccer Joseph Campbell
Women's Soccer Ashley Magruda-Wood 
Softball Alyssa Krause 
Men's & Women's Volleyball Joe Hanrahan